Grey Skies, Blue Skies


Grey Skies, Blue Skies

and a sub blog about losing the TV remote.

Blue skies ahead! Roll on spring!

I think that when the sky is grey, and the birds huddle in the trees it makes me feel cold, inside and outside.  The weather has been pretty crap recently and the slump after Christmas has probably hit me harder than it should have done.  But I’m still here, and the sun shone today.  So I’m tentatively typing again.  A couple of days ago I made up a very short little pseudo poem thing to describe how I feel at the moment.

It goes…. ‘I’m a blogger who isn’t blogging and a writer who isn’t writing, maybe I should take up exercise and not go jogging.

The days have felt full of frustrations and they do say that if you haven’t got anything good to say, don’t say anything at all.  So I haven’t.  Hence radio silence (well so-to-speak, I’m not that much of a techno-idiot that I actually think I’ve been on the radio as opposed to a blog for the last year or so)

I have plenty to catch up with, still stuff from before Christmas if I’m being honest.  But, this is a little blog making little steps towards getting back into the swing of things.  I think I get stage fright sometimes, and think whatever I write is not good enough so I scare myself away from the keyboard.  Daft really.  Introversion aside, here we go!  A sub blog.  Nowt to do with submarines.

The Remote to Rule Them All! A dialogue about losing the TV remote.

Horace (jokingly grand turn of phrase): Where’s the remote to rule the other remotes gone? 

*This remote controls the entire Hi-Fi system and other random games consoles*

Me: ‘Is it like a Lord of the Rings remote then?  Has the search for the remote finally possessed you?’

*Kay giggles in an irritating manner whilst Horace looks annoyed and turns over cushions*

Horace (muttering): ‘At least the Lord of the Rings ring disappeared for a reason and wanted to be found, this fecking thing just fecks off for the hell of it’

Sometimes little snatches of conversation really tickle me.  This one did.  I thought I’d share it, in all it’s inane brilliance.  The next blog is a review.   I’m still clearing the decks.  I want the fun back in my blog and I want more blue skies than grey.  Soon!

 

 

 

Leave a comment