Chains and Fings.


Chains and Fings.

After much soul searching and umming and aaahing, I’ve decided I will blog, but not directly about my kids.  They need their privacy now.   I still intend to write like a loon though, if you’ll bear with me. I’ve been very involved with my crafting recently and have done a few Christmas fairs locally, plus I’ve been focussing on my FB page where I sell some of my creations.

So, here goes.  A few pics of how I’ve been occupying my time:

A little chainmaille bag made in a japanese weave.  Cute and little.

A little chainmaille bag made in a japanese weave. Cute and little.

A 'Clockroach' made out of an alarm clock I pulled in pieces, two silver beads and a bit of wire.

A ‘Clockroach’ made out of an alarm clock I pulled in pieces, two silver beads and a bit of wire.

A slave bracelet commissioned by a customer.

A slave bracelet commissioned by a customer.

 

Xmas jumper

Made this for my daughter for Xmas jumper day, she refused to wear it. Can’t see why. I think it’s beautifully understated and tasteful. (I was quite proud of it to be honest and was rather gutted)

This is my Bumbling Bee, I shaped a wirework bee and then 'sewed' the gears and odds and ends on with the wire you get wrapped around the necks of posh bottles of wine.  Also made from bits of a disembowelled clock.

This is my Bumbling Bee, I shaped a wirework bee and then ‘sewed’ the gears and odds and ends on with the wire you get wrapped around the necks of posh bottles of wine. Also made from bits of a disembowelled clock.

So, this is how I’ve been passing the time of day.  I have to say, as you will already know, I hate housework.  Crafting is a great way to avoid it.  So my house is a pig sty, but I have pretty shiny jewellery ornament things to make up for it.  My husband would prefer a clean bathroom probably, but hey, life’s too short to peel toothpaste off the taps.

I think it’s about time I entertained the other love of my life, writing too.  I’ve missed being on here and apologise for the last blog post.

More to come, I’m not abandoning my virtual online baby Brink of Bedlam just yet.  x

5 responses to “Chains and Fings.

  1. I love the jumper and the cockroach. It reminds me of the owl in the first Return of the titans movie. I am useless at craft, you are very clever

  2. Thanks Alison, I don’t think I’m clever at all, I think I’m just fidgety and need something to do that isn’t housework. But thanks, that’s lovely of you to say. x

  3. Great stuff! I particularly like the “steampunk” insects made from bits and pieces. That’s what i call upcycling! Have a wonderful Christmas with your private family 🙂

  4. Hey,

    Just checking in to see whether you got my emails a few weeks ago?

    If not, I’ll briefly explain here…

    I came across your site brinkofbedlam.co.uk when searching for the top lingerie and fashion bloggers for our partnership program. I particularly like your last post, it was spot on!

    Due to the content you are already sharing with your followers, I think we would be an excellent fit for each other and I am contacting you to find out whether you would also be willing to promote our brands on your site.

    Just to break it down;

    Designer Intimates is a new e-commerce store of highly successful and established lingerie brands Felina, Paramour and Jezebel.

    We receive on average an order size of between $60-70. We normally pay a Base rate of 7% in commission for every sale our partners make through their site, but I would be willing to increase yours to a Better rate of 15% for the next 90 days.

    I am confident you’d make a great promotional partner because Designer Intimates will be a great compliment to all the great advice and guidance you’re already providing in your blog.

    If this is something that may interest you, please contact me through this email address affiliates@designerintimates.com to learn more about our partnership.

    Thank you for your time and any consideration you may give us.

    I am really looking forward to hearing from you

    Best regards,

    Alec/Affiliate Manager,

    affiliates@designerintimates.com

    http://www.designerintimates.com

Leave a Reply

