Waxing is not for Wusses


Waxing is not for Wusses.Veet

Doesn’t look scary does it…..

I may already have mentioned that I’m a Bzz Agent?  This does not mean I book holidays abroad for bees, it means I get to test out certain products for free and tell people about them.   This time I was lucky enough to be chosen to review a ‘Veet EasyWax Electrical-Roll on Kit.’  So here goes.

I have never really felt the need to rip out the hairs on my body so that I can be more feminine.  It’s just never occurred to me to do this, it seems as Spock might say ‘Illogical.’    In the past I’ve just used a bog standard razor, so this was definitely something different.

When it arrived, I put the package on one side and eyed it suspiciously for ages.  I had an inkling that it might hurt.  But, being the exciting YOLO type gal that I am, I thought I’d grit my teeth and get on with it.

How did it go?

I got the wax cartridge, put it in the holder shown here, plugged it in and waited for it to heat up enough to paste onto my legs.

I got the wax cartridge, put it in the holder shown here, plugged it in and waited for the wax to heat up.

I rolled the Veet wax dispenser down my leg.  In all truth, it felt like I was coating my leg in melted bright pink Blackpool rock.  You wouldn't believe how sticky this stuff is!

I rolled the Veet wax dispenser down my leg. In all truth, it felt like I was coating my leg in melted bright pink Blackpool rock. You wouldn’t believe how sticky this stuff is!

I’ve got hairs on my legs that an Alsation would be proud of, I grew them especially for this review.  Now that’s dedication for you!

Then I applied the wax strip and had a glass of wine in the vain hope that it’d numb the pain.  A helpful friend suggested that I have a tea towel to hand so I could bite it if the pain got too bad too.  Terrified, does not even come close.

At this point Horace started laughing at me.  Beast.

At this point Horace started laughing at me. Beast.

I got hold of the end, ripped it downwards and was pleasantly surprised, it didn’t hurt at all – then I realised that all the hair was still there and I’d actually done it completely wrong.  Attempted this again, 3…..2…..1… and then ripped upwards and ‘Yeouuch!’ it hurt.  Worked wonderfully though.  I had one bald strip right down the front of my leg, surrounded by pink goo.

This stuff is a bit obstinate, I scrubbed with the wipes that came with the pack, and tried a bit of  Baby Oil which helped though.

This stuff is a bit obstinate, I scrubbed with the wipes that came with the pack, and tried a bit of Baby Oil which helped though.

As you can see, I still have hairy legs, but with a bald patch now.  The results are far better than using a razor, but I think all the sticky pink wax/goo is a bit of a nuisance.  Probably worth it if you’re really bothered about having very smooth legs.

Then it comes to the other part of the review, there is another waxing dispenser for other ‘areas,’ here it is…

This was refill plugs into the same dispenser, the only difference is that the rolling part is smaller so you can reach more erm...intimate areas. *blushes furiously*

This was refill plugs into the same dispenser, the only difference is that the rolling part is smaller so you can reach more awkward areas.

Let it never be said that I am not a thorough reviewer, I tried this bit of kit too.  I shall not go into detail for the sake of decency….but let me say this.  I think this worked very well but, I will NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, IN A MILLION YEARS, UNTIL HELL FREEZES OVER wax anywhere other than my legs ever again.  I have nothing but admiration for those of you who are brave enough to go through this much pain for the sake of appearances.

I do need to get on with waxing my right leg, I only managed the left one last night.  I’m sporting the ‘Half Alsation’ summer style this year.  I’ll look great in a skirt.

I was sent this product for free, although all thoughts and legs shown on this review are my own.  Horace would’t let me wax his legs for this review, bit mean if   you ask me.

If you would like one of these Veet Easy Wax Electrical Roll On Kits I have a code that will get you 50% off from Amazon, just use EASYWAX4 when you check out.

2 responses to “Waxing is not for Wusses

  1. Pingback: Review – Veet Easy Wax Electrical Roll-On Kit | Bark Time = everything and nothing

  2. Veet Wax Strips keep you hair free for ages! I usually wax once every few months because they keep my legs smooth for weeks. Not so much my underarms, though. I’ve tried some other brands before, and they totally were rubbish compared to these Wax Strips. All the different types smell delcious and good enough to eat! I would reccommend this to anyone.

Leave a Reply

