The Snuggle Sac


The Snuggle Sac

‘Oh Snuggle Sac, shall I compare thee to a summer’s day!’  (quote not written by William Shakespeare)

The Snuggle Sac!  As snug as a snuggly bug in a very snuggly rug.

The Snuggle Sac! As snug as a snuggly bug in a very snuggly rug.

You see, I really love this Snuggle Sac I’ve been sent and I’ve been trying to come up with an interesting way to tell you about it.  I’m sure you read lots of reviews where people say ‘It was very nice’ and ‘I highly recommend this’ and ‘great value for money’ and ‘I’m so pleased with this I’m buying one for my Auntie Mary for her birthday’, etc etc etc.  I’m guilty of it myself and am rather bored of the sound of my own repetitive voice…..so here’s a new approach.  Firstly a poem.

Ode to a Snuggle Sac:

‘Oh Snuggle Sac,

you are softer than a cat 

So snug and warm

Without you, we’d be forlorn!

(this sounds better if you mispronounce ‘cat’ so it rhymes better)

Secondly, alternative uses for the Snuggle Sac, other than the obvious of course (for a child to sleep very snugly in).

1)  I have watched a lot of nature programmes in my time and I have always felt sorry for the baby polar bears who have to trail after their mum over the ice floes.  If they had a Snuggle Sac, they could stay in their dens and keep warm and let their mum get on with harassing sea-lions.

A lion Snuggle Sac would confuse the hell of any marauding predators.  Baby polar bears would be both safe and snug.

A lion Snuggle Sac would confuse the hell of any marauding predators. Baby polar bears would be both safe and snug.

2) This is a great educational tool.  Never mind counting sheep, your child could simply drift off to sleep after counting spots.  So, they improve their mathematical skills and they get to sleep quicker.  It’s a win/win situation.

Counting spots instead of sheep!  Guaranteed to make their eyes go funny.

Counting spots instead of sheep! Guaranteed to make their eyes go funny.

Now this next one would make a great fancy dress outfit if your child is prepared to kangaroo hop all the time (the legs are for decoration).

Just add a stuffed parrot and you're sorted for World Book Day. (Just find a book with pirates in, not very difficult!)

Just add a stuffed parrot.

Here’s Darlek in her Snuggle Sac, she adores it and refuses to let her brother borrow it, like, EVER.  This has caused all manner of arguments.  Elinens you are responsible for causing domestic hell.  There I am, merrily making tea, whilst Sausage screams ‘Let me get in!!!!’ and Darlek screams in reply ‘No, I won’t! You’ll wriggle …gerroff me!’  It made for a quiet Thursday tea-time, thanks for that Elinens.  Much appreciated. (mutters under breath)

Watching TV in comfort (whilst being yelled at by her very envious brother)

Watching TV in comfort (whilst being yelled at by her very envious brother)

*Puts serious face on* Right well, just so I tick all the review boxes as well as the random blog boxes.  This is truly the snuggliest snuggest in a bug sleeping bag I think I’ve ever come across.  It’s a fleecey material so it’s more suited to indoor use (rather than for camping), this is not a bad thing though – it’s absolooootely perfect for sleepovers.  I should think this is also great for kids who are moving from a baby sleeping bag in a cot to a real bed.  They can’t just throw the covers off and end up freezing at 3am.  They’re zipped in and very warm, it’s really thick, much thicker than other indoor sleeping bags I’ve come across which need additional blankets, so it’s perfect for cold winter nights (or cold summer nights, goddam you British weather!)

Kids are amazingly talented at spilling drinks, projectile vomiting, soaking things, grinding crumbs into things and generally being downright messy.  Or is that just my two? This is not a problem with the Snuggle Sac though, it can be washed at 60 degrees which I think is wonderful.  I really hate products for kids that can’t be washed or ones that have to be washed at low temperatures, or, god forbid, ones that are ‘hand wash only.’  That’s one in the net for Snuggle Sac!  Maybe I’ll forgive you for causing World War 3 in my living room after all. I think we’re going to have to buy another Snuggle Sac for Sausage or risk death and disaster.
This lovely sleeping bag also comes in a handy carry bag too.  What more can I say?  Oh, and the zip’s a good sturdy one too which is a bonus. I do have a very serious complaint though.  They don’t make them in adult sizes.  I tried very hard to fit in this and I couldn’t.  This is an absolute travesty and I sulked a lot when I realised this.  I want one too! *puts bottom lip out*.

The Snuggle Sacs come in various sizes and designs and are £39.97 which I personally thought was a lot of money until I saw the quality.  They’re lush, honestly.

Elinens gave me a Snuggle Sac to review, all thoughts are my own. (even the daft ones about Polar Bears, least it makes a change from penguins I suppose)

2 responses to “The Snuggle Sac

  1. An adult one’s a great idea – I could zip hubby in and prevent him ‘bed hogging’. Animal ones would be good too, so I could control the amount of space the dogs manage to commander, and then I might end up with enough bed to sleep comfortably be in, without being squashed against a wall!

  2. I agree! I think we should hassle Elinens until they agree to make these for grown ups. I’d buy one for sure :O)

Leave a Reply

