I is a Fashion Icon (in my dreams….)


I is a Fashion Icon

(in my dreams…..)

Well I’ve done the ‘Hat Thing’ now I’m going to do the ‘Fashion Thing.’  It’s spring, it’s the season of new beginnings.  I might just have to invest in some new kit.  Clothes shopping is always somewhat of a nightmare for me, I get scared by skinny clothes, bright colours and fashion in general.  That’s why I love internet shopping so much more.  I can browse at my leisure, I don’t have to scour shops on my poor little leggies, looking for clothes that look vaguely like my sort of thing and you can usually easily return what doesn’t fit.

So here’s my first attempt, a summer outfit.  What do you think?  Fashionable or Fashionfail?  I’ve been challenged to come up with an outfit combing this season’s must have trend ‘Harem Pants.’  I have to say when I initially came across the term Harem Pants, the name conjured images of awful bright pink ballooning, flappy trousers, but I was wrong.  They’re actually quite nice and genuinely do look like something I’d consider wearing.

First of all…..sandals.

Call me daft, but I think these look kind of steampunk like, a style I love.  I think it's because of the shiny strap at the back.

Call me daft, but I think these look kind of steampunk, a style I love. I think it’s because of the shiny strap at the back.

Harem pants

Harem Pants!

Harem pants is such a ridiculous name for a pair of trousers, but I think they look like such a cool summer style which I think I could live with.  They won’t cling to my lumps and bumps and they’d be so easy to mix and match with my current wardrobe.

Beautifully simple, sweet and goes with everything.  Gypsy casual boho stylee.

Beautifully simple, sweet and goes with everything. Gypsy casual boho stylee.

This top might be considered as a cop out, but I think black tops go with almost everything.  I love the gypsy style too, it has that boho feel that fits in almost anywhere.  Black can so easily be dressed up or down with accessories too.  A chunky silver necklace and matching bracelet would be perfect here.

So there you go, that’s my nice easy summer style and a very rare fashion blog from a fashion illiterate blogger.  If I did actually take the plunge and buy these items I’d definitely need a new hat to go with them.  Addicted, me?  No!

Leave a Reply

