Making Fings.


Making Fings

For the last week I have mostly been sat on the sofa, on a pillow that looks like a giant polo mint.  It’s quite comfy, but it does get boring after a while.  My natural history DVD collection has been well and truly raided, and I reckon I know more about the Galapagos than David Attenborough does now.  Did you know that there are pink iguanas there?  PINK?!  I think nature had a funny do on the day that they turned up.

Anyway, to keep myself occupied I have mostly been making fings.  In fact I’m considering setting up one of these Etsy shops.  I suppose there’s no harm in having a go?  What do you think?  If anyone is interested in any of these items, please do let me know, I plan on flogging them to help pay for my out-of-control hat buying habit.

Crystallized sunset swirled with silver beading wire.

Crystallized sunset swirled with silver beading wire.

A dragon's ashen tears fossilized and linked together with silver knots.

Fossilised red currants from the stone age linked with silver knots and curls.

An enchanted harp played on a full moon, a cunning fairy caught the music in a net made of woven spiders webs.

A fairy harp played on a full moon; a goblin caught the music in a woven spider’s web net and gave them to me to make this bracelet and earring set. 

Individually knotted Dragon Snot beads (not sticky)

Individually knotted Dragon Snot beads (not sticky)

Moonlight beads and fern-curled silver whorls.

Moonlight beads and fern-curled silver whorls.

Apologies for the blurring.  My camera was drunk at the time.  I’ve actually really enjoyed spending time with my bead box and I’m particularly enamoured with wire-work jewellery.  Every treble clef and swirl was made with the help of pliers and patience.  It’s actually surprisingly easy when you get the knack.

A poetic license was issued in connection with this post.  No dragons’ noses were harmed in the jewellery making process.

7 responses to “Making Fings.

  1. I am so glad no dragons were harmed!!!! Love these, they are so pretty

  2. I love them! You’re very talented.

  3. Glad you’re comfy and sounding cheerful 🙂
    Can’t imagine where you find Dragon snot beads 🙂

  4. I wondered too Annette as you dont tend to see many dragons in Kay’s part of the world, least not time I was down there.
    You are very talented, I know a few people who make and sell on etsy, (or try) not sure how much they sell.
    If you enjoy the hobby why not make money from it.

  5. Lovely jubbly. I think my favourite is the one with fossilised redcurrants.
    And are you sure that dragon snot isn’t kryptonite?
    Keep up the good craftwork 🙂

  6. LOVE spirals. You should definitely set up an Etsy shop Kay!

    The goblin caught music does it for me 🙂

  7. oooh I LOVE them, especially the swirly wirly silvery things!! DO IT set up a shop!

Leave a Reply

