Reasons To Be Cheerful


Reasons To Be Cheerful

1)  I have a new favourite hat.  It suits my teddy more than it suits me, but he can’t have it.  I’m rather possessive over it you see.

Very fetching dontcha think?

Very fetching dontcha think?

This little beauty of a hat is a mingling of blues and purples.  It's so soft because it has 'Mohair' in it apparently.  Mohair comes from a rare type of blue camel I presume?

This little beauty of a hat is a mingling of blues and purples. It’s so soft because it has ‘Mohair’ in it apparently. Mohair comes from a rare type of blue rabbit or summat? *looks blank and confused*

I have to admit this last week has been on occasions, hellish.  At other times it’s not been so bad.  My operation went well and I’ve been healing at a good rate I think, so I’m very grateful for that.  That’s my number 2 reason for being cheerful.

My comping hobby has done me proud over the last couple of weeks so that’s number 3 on my list.  I love doing competitions because you really never know what the postman is going to turn up with. Nothing, absolutely nothing beats seeing the kids go completely mental when presented with a ton of chocolate.

The Easter Bunny must have been very, very busy.

The Easter Bunny must have been very, very busy.  Thanks to ParcelHero for this fabulous win.  The kids felt a bit sick eventually, but loved every bite.

Thanks to the Ana Mum Diary blog comp, we had even more chocolate goodies delivered.  Cadburys, we LOVE you!

Thanks to the Ana Mum Diary blog comp, we had even more chocolate goodies delivered. Cadburys, we LOVE you!

On a less boastful level (well, you’ve got to get your highs where you can! I’ve not had much else to boast about recently) Sausage’s apple seeds have begun to sprout.  He lovingly carried them around for ages and seemed to think they’d produce apples whilst still held in his little sweaty palms,  Horace explained they needed planting first and this has been a little project of his since.  Reason number 4, ‘New Growth!’  It reminds me that spring and sunnier, happier days are on the way.

From my reckoning, it'll be 25 years until we get apple pie from these?

From my reckoning, it’ll be 25 years until we get apple pie from these?

All this Spring malarkey has made me feel so much more positive about the year ahead.  When I’ve recovered properly I want to start trying to grow things again and actually do something with our garden – ie, make it look like a garden rather than a wilderness. That involves fighting with the forest of dandelions, planting some veg, maybe installing some outdoor lighting so it’s a little more welcoming on summer evenings.  I just can’t wait to be back on form and to get on with things again.

That’s my number 5 reason to be cheerful.  2013 is going to be awesome.  I’m going to be healthy, the kids will have a lovely garden to play in, the sun WILL shine (that’s the power of positive thinking) and there will be many, many more reasons to be cheerful from now on.  So there!  Take that you sore ass, you!  In four to six weeks I’ll be all fixed and recovered.  I can’t wait :O)

This is a sponsored post.

5 responses to “Reasons To Be Cheerful

  1. Glad your op went well. Hope all that chocolate is speeding up the healing process!! 🙂

  2. Good to hear things are looking up ;o)

  3. Glad you’re recovering well. And for what it’s worth I think you look great in that hat!

  4. Good to see you back online and that the op went well. x

  5. yes comping is a great hobby, though its 4 weeks since my last win, but such is life. Like your positive attitude. We moving house this summer and have plans for the garden for next year, as well as a few chickens.

Leave a Reply

