Tomorrow! Tomorrow! I love ya, Tomorrow!


Tomorrow!  Tomorrow!  

I love ya, Tomorrow!

Well, midears.  Tomorrow I have my open hemorroidectomy, about the most undignified operation you could ever think of.  I mean, it’s not not something you can take seriously really is it (maybe about as seriously as you can take little Annie’s hair do.)  Of all the diseases, complications I could end up with, I get landed with one that has broken my ass.  Typical! *stares sheepishly at feet*

So with this in mind, there may be a bloggy silence for a little while, although I can never stay away for too long.  Maybe a couple of days.  Or I might bob on and spout painkiller induced nonsense about the benefits of sitting on inflatable rubber rings.  I’ll see how I feel.

I can’t wait to heal after this and be back to normal.  If all goes to plan my ulcerative colitis will stay in remission and I’ll be back to my usual self, no more fatigue, pain, embarrassing accidents.  My tigger bounce will return at last. It’s been a long time coming I can tell you.  Two years I’ve been fighting with this beast of an illness.   The surgeon said that I shall make a complete recovery from this operation in 6 – 8 weeks so it’s all just a matter of time.

I know I promised photographs of hats and I also know I have unfinished penguin prizes to send out and some reviews I need to complete, and post I should already have sent out.  This will all be done, it’s just on hold for a little while.  I am a woman of my word, I’m just also a woman with a broken bum….please bear with me while I get better and then I’ll be back on the case with things. Wish me luck.

So……A quick curtsey to the audience.  This is me exiting to the left of the stage. The velvet curtains are closing with a swish.   I’ll be back for an encore very soon. x

 

 

 

9 responses to “Tomorrow! Tomorrow! I love ya, Tomorrow!

  1. Hope all goes well tomorrow. It’s my birthday so I’m sure it will be splendid and next year, on my thirty-mumble-mumble-th birthday this will all be a grim memory and you’ll be bouncing and fightiing fit again xxx

  2. Wishing you the very best of luck, clenching my buttocks at the very thought. Hope all goes well for you. Think of summer and happy times xx

  3. Counting down til you come back to us!!! x

  4. Hope it all goes well! Maybe they can give you a pain free numb bum 🙂

  5. Youve really got a bum deal with this. Totally bottomed out. This kind of illness can be a right pain in the ass! Sorry. Couldn’t resist. Best wishes xxx

  6. no pain no gain, all the best keep your bum up sorry i meant chin.

  7. Good luck Kay, you’ll be fabulous and I’m sure that bum of yours will be reigned in at last. I wish you a straightforward operation and a speedy recovery. Xx

  8. Hope your bottom will have a happy ending 🙂 Good luck…

  9. Hope all goes well tomorrow x

Leave a Reply

