I have a little light.


I have a little light

I have a little light

Which shines when day turns to night.

It’s not much, but it keeps me warm

It’s a bit of comfort in a storm.

No fiery torches held aloft in my hands

Just a tiny glow that twinkles

and sparkles

when darkness falls and the stars rise.

I’m all philosophical this evening, you’ll have to excuse my poetry.  I’ve not written any for years I think.  Thought I’d have a dabble this evening. Hope you don’t mind.  x

2 responses to “I have a little light.

  1. Fab poetry actually. Don’t sell yourself short, you’re not bad at all!

  2. I love it but my only complaint is I now have This little light of mine I’m going to let it shine going round in my head!

Leave a Reply

