Happy New Year!


Happy New Year!

Hello again!  I hope you had a very merry christmas and a happy new year!  So, here’s to 2012 and beyond!  Wishing you health, happiness, humour and hippos for good measure! (although not too many hippos just in case you don’t have the room for them)

Christmas Eve!

I’ve been a little quiet because I’ve been trying to spend more time with my family rather than spending tons of time locked away in my little room writing and chatting to people on the internet.  You see the real world does actualy take priority.  A social media addiction is something that is joked about, but it’s not funny when the kids do actually get jealous of the computer.

Christmas Chaos!

So, my New Year’s resolution is a succinct one.  Less words, more content!  This relates perfectly to blogging and fits quite well in regards to life.

A Blue Snowball USB Microphone!

As a quick aside I’ve also resolved to do a little more vlogging on here.  I’ve recently been sent a ‘Blue Snowball USB Microphone’ and I intend to use it in conjunction with iMovie and do half decent vlogs with great sound.  That’s the plan anyway, although I’ll no doubt produce even more headless vlogs with one of the kids hiccupping in the background.  Same old, same old.  We shall see!  I’ll certainly put it through its paces.

Anyway!  I’m off to get some more clearing up after Xmas done, ie. eat shed loads of Quality Street to ‘get it out of the way’.  I’m helpful like that.

4 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year to you and yours too. Hope you have a great 2012 & I’m looking forward to those vlogs!

  2. Happy New Year to you all! Hope 2012 brings you everything you hope for x

  3. Wahey for future vlogs! 😀

Leave a Reply

