Postman Pat’s 30th Birthday!


Postman Pat’s 30th Birthday!

Everybody now! ‘Postman Pat, Postman Pat, Postman Pat and his Black and White Cat! Sing like you mean it!

On 16th September 2011 Postman Pat is turning 30 and in celebration, Character Options is giving children the chance to send Pat a birthday card and if they do so they will receive a reply* from the man himself!

Personally I remember Postman Pat from when I was a kid, and I have a lot of affection for the programme.  My youngest loves the series too, and was very excited when I told him it would be Postman Pat’s birthday soon.  Character Options have a range of Postman Pat toys too, so anyone who wants to make up their own postal adventures can do too.  My youngest has a Postman Pat truck and has been ferrying invisible birthday presents to and fro ever since he heard about Pat’s birthday.  I think he wants to be a party planner when he grows up.

Happy Birthday Postman Pat!

If your child would like to wish Postman Pat a happy birthday and join in with the festivities they can send drawings and cards to:

Postman Pat

Evolution PR

The Abbey Centre

Daventry

NN11 4XG

*All responses will be made via email (Postman Pat doesn’t want to overload the postal service ‘cos he’s nice like that).  To receive an email reply from Postman Pat you need to include a valid email address and the child’s name.

4 responses to “Postman Pat’s 30th Birthday!

  1. I was a bit surprised about Postman Pat turning 30 as my 28 year old daughter watched Postman Pat (and Pàdraig Post in Gaelic) when she was 2. If he was now 30, that would have meant that he was driving his van and delivering the post when he was only 4! I was relieved to discover the series and not Pat was celebrating 30 years. I have to say he is ageing well and doesn’t look a day older. I actually knitted a large Postman Pat doll for my daughter and probably still have it lurking in the attic!

  2. then you would think Pat would accept cards by e-mail as well, draw, scan and e-mail

  3. Elaine, you would think so wouldn’t you! Maybe Postman Pat is a little awkward in his old age… ;O)
    Kate, I agree, he’s ageing vey well isn’t he! The one thing that bothers me about Postman Pat now, is that they changed the theme tune. Just didn’t seem right to me, or maybe that’s cos I’m a fuddy duddy or something.

  4. Now I feel old…..off to sulk xxxxx

Leave a Reply

