My Random Act of Kindness Twitter Follower comp!


My Random Act of Kindness Twitter Follower comp!

I’m sick of teetering on the edge of 2000 followers on Twitter! So I’m going to run a comp to tip me over the edge (appropriate I thought!).

Some lucky soul will win a handmade beaded bracelet, made by my own fair hands – to enter pls tweet me with a random act of kindness & follow me on Twitter (@Chaoskay) Ends Sun night!

Winner drawn at random. Pls don’t make something up, actually ‘do’ something nice for someone. Add a bit of sparkle to someone’s day. x

I’m going to add all entries and tweets here. So if you’re listed here, you’re in the running!  If I accidentally miss you, just give me a nudge and I’ll update the list.

If you want to spread the good will it would be lovely if you could tweet:

I’ve entered @Chaoskay’s Random Act of Kindness Twitter Follower Comp! #brink  http://wp.me/p1d7pP-t7

Entrants so far are:

Clara0015  @chaoskay yesterday I stayed late at work to help my colleagues out and I’m working Sat too to give my boss a day off 😀

kikicomp  @chaoskay given one of my daughters little friends a big hug as she was upset after her Mum had left her at school.

juliefeathers @chaoskay I have made lunch for my daughter who only has 30mins break from work, oh and also made lunch for her son. I don’t mind i love it

staffstechgirl @chaoskay not particularly random, but i’ve been to the chemist for my elderly neighbor – took 10 mins to do task, 30 mins to hear ailments!

KayMac71 @chaoskay I took hubby a cup of tea in bed without moaning at him to get his lazy arse out of bed, does that count?

Morrighani @Chaoskay I made cupcakes and brought them in for everyone in the office 🙂

ButtonF1Fan @chaoskay random kindness, I went to work via sainsburys to buy sweets for the shop fitters at work.

jming1 @chaoskay I’ve refrained from calling female tweeterS,FISH FACE,OLD TROUT,Beached Whale,and the males,MAGGOT or TIDDLER for at least 1 hr!

Also! jming1 @chaoskay My random act of kindness,is I host,short,comps on twitter,allow followers old and new to enter,and send prizes within 24 hours

janesgrapevine @chaoskay I suppose a RT doesn’t count as a RAK……

 MissChloeHogben @chaoskay I helped remove a splinter from a childs hand on the bus 🙂

clareandtribe @chaoskay my random act of kindness – i carried some bags from the shop to the car for a little old lady 🙂

sweetkat30 @chaoskay put my neices hair up for her prom so she could feel really special! I enjoy it so not particularly random but it was kindness!

Topazrat @chaoskay My RAOK……..saved a fruit fly from drowning in my wine last night lol

Melandjake99 @chaoskay I have given away two prizes I won this week to two different people to cheer them up

Elaine Livingstone @Chaoskay Im running an elderly lady to hospital to visit her sis-in-law tonight, save her paying a taxi, but my doing this wont help push you overt the edge as I was following anyway

Katerine de Riera @Chaoskay I put my neices hair up for her prom so she could feel really special! I’m quite good at doing it and enjot it so its not particularly random but it was kindness!

melspur @chaoskay I bought my Nan a strawberry and rhubarb pie cause she said months ago she really fancied one. first time I’ve seen one since!

macimac05 @chaoskay I am giving sleeping room,to a homeless teenager,18,his mum disappeared with new man,and council made him leave the flat

annmackne @chaoskay I work as care assistant,on day of,I go to the hospital and visit patients,who would other wise get to see no-one a visiting times

is_alwaysmiling @chaoskay new follower,not sure what you looking for,but random act,would be,telling the assistant in the co-op she gave me to much change

_eHope @chaoskay random act- picked up banana loaf for a disabled elderly lady in my block of flats… great comp!

shazjera @chaoskay Kindness (but not RA!) is consistently providing a hotel service for my 18yo and his mates – room and meals included for nowt lol

hellobyeb @chaoskay My RAK ,Not much,cost nothing,but I collected boxes from local super market,for neighbour who is moving soon

……And the winner is Clara0015!  Please contact me with your address and I’ll get the bracelet sent out to you.  Hope you like it!



9 responses to “My Random Act of Kindness Twitter Follower comp!

  1. Katherine De Riera

    I put my neices hair up for her prom so she could feel really special! I’m quite good at doing it and enjot it so its not particularly random but it was kindness!

  2. Katherine De Riera

    Forgot to say I’m tweeting as @sweetkat30 Good luck everyone!

  3. Im running an elderly lady to hospital to visit her sis-in-law tonight, save her paying a taxi, but my doing this wont help push you overt the edge as I was following anyway

  4. My random act of kindness was to send a complete stranger to me ( on a forum I use) a fertility buddha when he said he would try anything ! I received a lovely bouquet of flowers from them….but better still…several months later…I received photos of the baby they had conceived !! They had been trying for years without success! I did not get anything out of this except the chance to make a stranger happy….and I did ! 😀

  5. forgot to say…following as fraugretel

  6. tweeted your comp as well as my RAK @_eHope – luv this idea for a comp!

  7. Mellissa Williams

    I love reading the comments Kay, we all have it in us! When all you hear in the news is doom and gloom this is a lovely idea for a competition x

  8. I helped an old man pick up his dogs poo in the park ( and it was really stinky!)

  9. Congrats to Clara! great comp ~ thx “))

Leave a Reply

