One for the charity shop?


One for the charity shop?

I’ve been on a mission to clear out old toys and make room – in preparation for the Clutter Fairy’s visit.  I want to at least reduce some of the clutter so there’s space to work or something.  So far I’ve collected together a small pile of stuff to take to a charity shop.  This is amongst the pile, but I don’t know if I’m brave enough to take him……

Maybe this is a little inappropriate/rude, but it made me laugh so much I couldn’t help but include it here.

This was one of Darlek’s birthday presents last year (she’s a bit of a Tomboy), and this is how I found him at the bottom of a toy box – shirt pulled over his head.  Maybe Darlek was playing Star Trek football and he’d just scored a goal, I don’t know!

Goooooooaaaaal!!!!!!!!

I pulled his top back down so the poor man could see again, and noticed that his top had erm….stretched.  Oh how I chuckled to myself!!  I know I’m being rude, and immature and I should get a grip of myself, but surely this would make anyone snigger.   I’ll have to take him to the charity shop, drop him off in his bag and run.  I don’t really want anyone to think my child has had a toy that looks like this.  I’d either die of embarrassment or just collapse laughing, I’m not sure which.

Is that a fazer in your pocket or are you just pleased to see me?

12 responses to “One for the charity shop?

  1. OMG! I’m wetting myself!!!

    That’s so funny.

    Someone blogged about frisky barbies somewhere I’m sure. Must dig it out for you! xx

    My advice – drop it and run!!!!

  2. he sure is a big boy toy.

    thanks for making me laugh x

  3. Lol, brilliant! You should do a comp to win him!!

  4. LOL!!! That’s fab… still smiling now!!!

  5. Oh NO!!!! The Google ad directly before the photo was headed “Xmas is coming”. If I hadn’t already been laughing that would have done it.

    Maybe you should donate him to one of the Prostate Cancer charities, they’d probably be able to auction him off.

    The poor boy needs SOMETHING done urgently!

  6. I’m giggling like a school girl here, ‘Xmas is coming’ eh? (fights urge to make bad jokes about ‘coming’

    Oh dear, I am a bad Kay this evening.

    I know, poor man. The swelling is obviously completely out of hand. (smirks)

  7. Haha that is bloody brilliant x

  8. OMG that is hilarious. If you lost a blog follower over that then maybe they’re just a little to uptight. 🙂

  9. That is so funny lol! 😀

  10. Hahaha I agree with everyone else…very funny!!

  11. Shocking! What a naughty Star Trek man!
    Really need the Clutter Fairy to come to my house. Whenever an extreme hoarding show comes on TV my husband comments thats not as bad as this house. Should go tidy up now. Oh well. Much more fun to laugh at rude toys!

    By the way found your blog through Blow Your BlogHorn

  12. Love it – found you through Blow Your Blog Horn and you’ve made me laugh lots on a Friday night! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

