Fishy Plans Afoot on The Good Ship Brink of Bedlam


Fishy Plans Afoot on The Good Ship Brink of Bedlam


I’m sorry, I have an endless supply of fish / nautical jokes on the go at the moment.  Anyway, got to go out this evening so this is going to be brief and probably all over the plaice.  (see, I did it again…did you notice…nudge…nudge)

Right I have a fish on a dish ready for cooking tomorrow in my dishwasher! Here it is! I thought this photo was particularly fetching, it looks like I’m trying to snog the fish plate, but I was in fact just scratching my nose – and yes, I  nearly dropped it.  Our kitty thought all its birthdays had come at once for one brief moment.

Scratching my nose, not snogging the fish

I’m going to do a live Twitter #fishydishycookery Twitter party (otherwise known as a Fish Party), basically that means I’ll be tweeting live while I’m dishwashering the fishy.  Exciting stuff eh!  I’m also going to offer a couple of little prizes for people who keep me company at the ‘Fish Party’.

Couple of Little Prizes for the Big Day!

All this has taken time and effort and blogging and tweeting and erm…fishing?  A lot has been invested in this daft adventure.  If you’ve enjoyed reading this, please do consider donating to the RNLI on my Just Giving page here:
JUST GIVING This is why I’m doing this.  For a good cause and a laugh.  Please make all this worthwhile and donate, even if it’s just a fiver  :O)

Also, if you’ve enjoyed reading this, please do click on ‘Sign me up’ for further updates.  I write about other things apart from fish, honest. ;O)

4 responses to “Fishy Plans Afoot on The Good Ship Brink of Bedlam

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fishy Plans Afoot on The Good Ship Brink of Bedlam « brinkofbedlam -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Fishy Plans Afoot on The Good Ship Brink of Bedlam (via brinkofbedlam) | MibsBlog

  3. Elaine Livingstone

    hope you put the fish in the fridge and didnt leave it for the cat you mentioned earlier or this blog comes to a sudden ending.
    good luck with the cooking, I will be at work tomorrow, so will check in for updates after that.
    now you should be able to wrap new tatties in foil as well along with it, you will then have a yummy tea.

  4. Pingback: From Bedlam To Stardom! The Strangest Internet Stunt You Have EVER Heard Of! | MibsBlog

Leave a Reply

