Monster Price of Gold Competition


Monster Price of Gold Competition


I have entered this competition because I am attempting to win the £250 prize so I can donate it to the RNLI as part of the FISHYDISHYCOOKERY project.  Here is a link to the actual charity stunt if you want to have a nosey.  THE PLAN.

This competition basically asks that a blogger submits a blog on a subject that they are passionate about.   Whichever is considered the best contribution and the most voted for, wins.

If you’d like to help me win, you simply have to click…..HERE and vote for me.  Obviously, if I win, the money will be immediately handed over to the RNLI and I will be eternally grateful for your help.  Just one click, no registration, no mucking about, easy, peasy!

You can still donate if you like via my Just Giving page which is here – JUST GIVING. Any contribution at all will be very much appreciated.

Here is the blog I’ve submitted – I do hope you genuinely think it’s not a terrible post.  Obviously if you think the other entries are better than mine, in the true spirit of blogging integrity – vote for them. :O)

The closing date for votes is the 21/2.  May the best blog win!

I have to admit, I was fed up when I wrote this. The entry took me a grand total of 3 hours to write, if not more – I was stuck in on a Saturday night and felt very sorry for myself. I felt much better the next day, but was not willing to spend another 3 hours writing a more upbeat post. I do have a real passion for my family that I think shows in my blogs. :O)

Here is the link:  VOTING POLL FOR BLOG ENTRIES THIS IS A DAILY VOTE BY THE WAY!!!  It’ll take some voting dedication  if I’m going to win this for the RNLI.  As it’s for a reasonable amount of money, I suspect it’ll be a huge challenge.  Pls do help me win by sharing this on your pages, asking friends or family to vote, or by RT’ing links on Twitter.  Any help is really, really appreciated!

A Passion to make it work.

This winter felt particularly cold and sunless.  I’m not sure why.  I think it was probably a mixture of bad weather and the everyday stresses of parenting two wonderful but wilful children.  It’s just not been easy, and I’ve found myself feeling a little out of my depth.

For me, life moves quickly.  The days and hours sweep me along in a muddle of school runs, piles of washing and rainy days. Despite this, I feel passionately that I need to make sure all these times count, the good and the bad.  The passion and heartache that goes into raising my children has to be worth it.  When I find myself sat in a living room covered with scattered toys and crumbs and all I want to do is cry, I remind myself this is my life and to make the best of it.  To make it work.

My husband and I have been married for 8 years now.  I tell him off for leaving coffee granules liberally scattered all over the kitchen, and he scolds me for leaving clothes on the bathroom floor.  It’s not exactly a Disney marriage – but I’d go to the ends of the earth for that man.  I am passionate about keeping our love and commitment to each other alive, come hell, high water, leaky roofs or screaming toddlers.

The definition of ‘Passion’ is ‘any powerful or compelling emotion or feeling, as in love or hate’. I certainly feel very strongly about my family and about making it work.  It’s the one enduring passion that compels me to tip myself out of bed in the mornings.


22 responses to “Monster Price of Gold Competition

  1. Elaine Livingstone

    only 2 showing up

    Which Blogger has the Monster Heart Of Gold?
    http://www.toybuzz.co.uk
    http://www.mdplife.blogspot.com (Mummy from the Heart)

    neither seems to be yours??
    Elaine

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Monster Price of Gold Competition « brinkofbedlam -- Topsy.com

  3. I have to admit, I was fed up when I wrote the above blog, but I think / hope it is fairly well written and worthy of winning the prize. The entry took me a grand total of 3 hours to write, if not more – I was stuck in on a Saturday night and felt very sorry for myself. I felt much better the next day, but was not willing to spend another 3 hours writing a more upbeat post. I do have a real passion for my family that I think shows in my blogs. :O)

  4. apn1179@yahoo.co.uk

    Not sure if I voted for the correct entry – Oh just notice Brink of Bedlam so yes I have voted

  5. Good Luck

  6. Fabulous post, heartfelt and – well – passionate. It gets my vote. Oh, and it’s in next Tuesday’s carnival, so lets hope it gets a few more.

  7. Good luck, I’m voting daily I really hope you win so nice you’re giving it to Rnli xx
    @misskatietweet

  8. Voted & I’m trying to remember to rt you’re link in the morning…..really hope you win. You’re doing great 🙂
    Xxxx

  9. I think it is a great post and Good luck!

  10. I’m glad you wrote this ‘on a bad day’ as we all feel like this sometimes and it’s nice to know you’re not in the same boat x

  11. I meant that we are all in the same boat!! 🙂

  12. You have done amazing you deserve a holiday after this……nearly there Kay & well done 😉
    xxxx

  13. I cannot wait until tomorrow and for it all to be over with! I so hope we win this!!! Thanks for your support Katie x :O)

Leave a Reply

