2010 Blog Stats in review! (tecchie stuff you may or may not be interested in)


2010 Blog Stats in review! (tecchie stuff you may or may not be interested in)

This is just a tecchie blog update thingumajig.  I promise to update properly and with proper sentences rather than pie charts shortly.  Probably when the kids are back in school and I actually have a semblance of a routine once more.   I sit in a bomb site of a house, with christmas cards falling off the walls, a moulting Xmas tree (actually it’s quite cool, if I shake it, all the pine needles fall off and it sounds like its raining indoors) and I really need to go organise my house and my life for at least a couple of hours – which unfortunately does not involve blogging. So this is a very brief entry.  Apologies.

Although impersonal, this is a quick automatic overview sent to me by the lovely WordPress.  I am well aware that the little arrow pointing to ‘Wow’ is probably the exact same little arrow that is sent to every other WordPress blogger so I had best not get above myself and polish my halo too much.  All in all, these are my stats,  my reader ratings, the number of lost Google wanderers that ended up on my page thinking ‘What the hell am I doing here, I’m reading about frogs down drains, how did that happen?’.

Thank you to every single reader, subscriber, commenter, friend, stranger, cat, dog, frog that has visited or contributed to The Brink of Bedlam in 2010.  Please do continue to visit in 2011, I promise to continue with an endless supply of virtual biscuits, random humour and ramblings. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx  :O)  :O)  :O)

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,200 times in 2010. That’s about 5 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 67 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 68 posts. There were 73 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 37mb. That’s about 1 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was December 14th with 198 views. The most popular post that day was The Gothic Shop, an Xmas Night Out, and Sod’s Law Incarnate!.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were twitter.com, facebook.com, sales-talk.co.uk, mail.yahoo.com, and refzip.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for brinkofbedlam, brink of bedlam, strawberry sour trolley, brinkofbedlam wordpress, and haribo techno bears.

(I have to add that another one of the search terms on Google, which inadvertantly led someone here, was ‘Celebrity Fat Arms’.  Made me laugh anyway.  :O)

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

The Gothic Shop, an Xmas Night Out, and Sod’s Law Incarnate! December 2010
7 comments

2

Happy Christmas Homebase! December 2010
27 comments

3

Beautiful Things by Claire Mackaness – a Review & a Giveaway November 2010
42 comments

4

New Beginnings! November 2010
16 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

5

The Gothic Shop Dress Saga December 2010
11 comments

2 responses to “2010 Blog Stats in review! (tecchie stuff you may or may not be interested in)

  1. I’ve seen a few of these type today and I must say am getting a little envious of how helpful WordPress are to their users compared to Blogger – we get nothing like this!

    We all know you’re Wow already, but keep up the good work.

    I promise it wasn’t me did the ‘fat arms’ search! x

  2. Pingback: Please Help Send me to Cybermummy! « brinkofbedlam

Leave a Reply

