Happy Christmas Homebase – Part Deux!


Happy Christmas Homebase – Part Deux!

Well, I sent the email to some manager or other and it has been right, royally ignored, and have heard precisely nothing back.  Not a sausage!  Yay for swift customer service!  I’ve been pouncing on my emails to no avail! (come on, give us an ‘aaaawww…..’ )  Here’s Part One including the letter if you’d like to have a read.   http://brinkofbedlam.co.uk/2010/12/19/happy-christmas-homebase/

@lolopants was kind enough to contact Customer Services and ask them for a response to the blog, but apparently they can’t view the link due to website restrictions, so I have simply copy and pasted the letter and have directed it to Customer Services this time, rather than to the managers who are apparently already so full of Christmas cheer they can’t be bothered to reply to me.  I’m going to wait a while and then I’m going to forward the letter again, except with all the blog comments included.  That way they will know I’m serious  (ish….)

This is just a quick update, once I have a reply from someone (anyone!) I will reply in a suitably caustic manner and will blog it.  Although this may not be today as I have a steaming cold and can just about manage a stagger to the kitchen for a brew, but not much more than that.

Thanks to everyone for reading and contributing to the comments, they will not go unread by Homebase, I’ll make sure of that.

In the mean time, the hob-in-the-box has begun growling and going for my ankles every time I walk in the door

The likelihood of it being installed by Christmas Day is becoming less and less so.

In addition to this the knob on my hob is still mismatched (I’ll leave you to come up with your own knob jokes ;O)

6 responses to “Happy Christmas Homebase – Part Deux!

  1. Formatting is apalling, but then so is the state of my sore head, snotty nose etc, so I’m afraid I cannot be bothered with the aggravation of formatting a document that does not want to be formatted. Apologies!

  2. Suggest that any emails you send should have a read receipt enabled – that way at least you can prove when they read it, should they then decide to ignore it again. Have to say it’s totally put me off dealing with them – yes things do go wrong, but it’s how they deal with it that’s important and Homebase have proven that they don’t care once they have the money.

  3. I just got this reply. They say they aim to respond to all emails within 48 hours – well it’s been over 48 hours since I emailed a manager. Let’s see if plain old Customer Services are any quicker…..

    Thank you for your enquiry. Your email has been given a reference of *********.

    We aim to answer all emails within 48 hours.

    If you need to contact us, please call 0845 077 8888.

    We are open:

    Monday to Friday 8am – 8pm
    Saturday 8am – 5pm
    Sunday 9am – 5pm

    Regards

    Homebase E-Commerce Customer Services Team

  4. Should have included a read receipt, oops. Will include that when I forward the letter again, with blog link & all comments visible for them. :O)

  5. Have you considered sending the link to one of the national papers? They tend to enjoy this sort of thing. 🙂

  6. Kev, do you have a link or an email address? I wouldn’t know where to start?

Leave a Reply

